Term Dates

Term Dates 2016/17

Printable version

 

Term Starts

Term Ends

Staff training days

Thursday and Friday 1 & 2 September 2016

School closed to pupils

Friday 7 October 2016

 

School closed to pupils

 

Term 1

Year 7 & 12 start Monday 5 September 2016

Friday 21 October 2016

Year 8-11 & 13 start Tuesday 6 September 2016

     

Term 2

Monday 31 October 2016

**Thursday 15 December 2016

Staff training day

 

Tuesday 3 January 2017

School closed to pupils

 

 

 

Term 3

 

Wednesday 4 January 2017

Friday 10 February 2017

 

 

 

Term 4

 

Monday 20 February 2017

**Friday 7 April 2017

 

 

 

Term 5

 

Monday 24 April 2017

Friday 26 May 2017

Bank Holiday

Monday 1 May 2017 (Early May)

 

 

 

 

Term 6

 

Monday 5 June 2017

**Friday 21 July 2017

 ** School finishes at 12.30pm on marked dates and on Wednesday 5 October (date tbc) our Open Evening

 

Term Dates 2017/18

Printable version

 

 

Term Starts

Term Ends

Autumn Term

 

Sixth Form to return enrolment forms by 31st August 2017, 1pm

**Tuesday 19 December 2017

Year 7 start Wednesday 6 September  2017

Years 8 – 13 start Thursday 7 September 2017

Staff training days

Monday and Tuesday 4 & 5 September 2017

Friday 6 October 2017

School closed to pupils

Half Term Holiday Monday 23 - Friday 27 October 2017

 

Christmas Holiday Wednesday 20 December 2017 - Friday 5 January 2018

 

Spring Term

Monday 8 January 2018

**Thursday 29 March 2018

Staff training day

Friday 5 January 2018

School closed to pupils

Half Term Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2018

 

Easter Holiday Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April 2018

 

Summer Term

Monday 16  April 2018

**Wednesday 25 July 2018

Staff training day

Monday 11 June 2018

School closed to pupils except for public examinations

Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018 (Early May)

Half Term Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018

 

** School finishes at 12.30pm on marked dates and on Wednesday 4 October our Open Evening